A user is able to dismiss The Mission Dock in three ways.

1. Minimising
When a user clicks the cross in the bottom left of The Mission Dock, the menu will become minimised. They will then be able to expand the menu again.

2. Completion
The menu will only disappear completely when they have viewed all the guides in The Mission Dock. The user will see the progress indicator 100% complete and be given the option to see the guides again or continue without them (see the image below as an example).

3. optionalClose flag (Optional / boolean)
By default, users have to view all the guides in a Mission Dock before the Mission Dock will disappear. This is by design to improve overall conversion. However, by adding 'optionalClose: true' to the configuration options, a button to dismiss the menu early will appear. This is not recommended.

Did this answer your question?